Our Angie's list reviews

Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
12/5/2016
He was prompt. Showed me pictures of possible replacements. I chose one. He installed it the following day. He's efficient, neat, pleasant, reasonably priced. Willing to fix minor things on the spot.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
5/1/2016
I hired Harda Electric & Contracting to replace my breaker box and install several outside electric outlets. I was thoroughly pleased with the work that was done and the cost. Mark Harda was excellent in his workmanship and his personality and demeanor. I would not hesitate to hire Harda Electric again.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
1/7/2016
They fixed a light switch and installed an interior receptacle. They were punctual and professional and I will definitely use them in the future.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
1/7/2016
They fixed a light switch and installed an interior receptacle. They were punctual and professional and I will definitely use them in the future.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
10/4/2015
He was prompt, competent and efficient. Would definitely hire again.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
9/17/2015
I would recommend Mr. Harda to anyone looking for an electrician/contractor. He RETURNS calls, shows up when planned and does good work. He is very reasonably priced. If you need additional work for your home Mr. Harda can accommodate your needs. It was great to have someone actually respond to do work, do a good job and it didn't cost an arm and a leg.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
8/26/2015
Great. Spent a lot of time at the house, fixing what he could, trying to fix others areas. Will return on 3 Sept to finish dryer outlet and junction box in the attic.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
7/1/2015
Mark transformed my pond by replacing a new and better pump, cleaning the pond and waterfall area with new rocks. The waterfall sounds relaxing and soothing. Mark is a personable honest man.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
6/3/2015
Great Service, hard working Business Owner, I'm hard to please, but Mark proved to be Excellent .
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
5/19/2015
Due to our house construction, it was difficult to install the fans where we wanted them, but Mark did it. He was honest about where the fans could and could not be placed, and gave us options. He was professional, prompt, tidy, and courteous. We highly recommend Harda Electric! Thanks, Mark
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
11/28/2016
Mark was amazing ! Very nice person to work with. I would definitely hire him again
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
2/17/2016
Set up new electric and water lines in basement so we could move our washer and dryer to a better spot. Very well done. Harda did a great job and the price was fair. We plan on using him again in the future as we continue to convert our basement from storage space to living space.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
11/17/2015
Prompt response and quality service.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
10/26/2015
Mark arrived on time and listened to my needs which included running electric to my shed, hook up and install outlets ceiling fan, exhaust system and loft lights. He was excellent to work with and has many other handyman skills besides electric! |Will call him again for sure!!
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
9/27/2015
Outstanding. He coordinated with the insulation folks that were cleaning and insulating the attic so that once the correct floor boards were up, he was able to drop the 220V line for the upstairs dryer. Also running the lines for the ceiling fan and whole house fan. Mark did an excellent job under tough (hot) and attic insulation dirty conditions.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
9/13/2015
He did a great job in a timely manner.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
8/11/2015
He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
6/30/2015
Mark was very responsive and had great customer service skills
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
6/8/2015
Price was very fair, very personable guy. I had to have a new patio roof put in and had 4 electricians come out, Mark Hard was the most reasonable and only electrician to make suggestion about the service and how things could be done. I agreed with Mark's suggestions and was really impressed with his thought of how to install the ceiling fan. A week or two later I called him for another service to install a spotlight on my home which also went well.
Angie's List Review
Angie's List Review
6/17/2014
Quick response to outside light install. Received quote and had installation of perimeter outdoor lights done same day. Highly recommend!

Our Reviews on Google

Ralph A.
Lancaster, PA
Read More
Mark gives you great services & ideas. Our electrical baseboard was about 30 years old. He suggested installing electric Hydronic baseboard that are more efficient which we did. He installed quickly and showed us how to use them correctly. He is talented in other areas as well so we will have him work on other projects very soon.
Amy A.
Orwigsburg, PA
Read More
Responded immediately and installed new water heater within two days. Trustworthy and reliable.
Ralph A.
Lancaster, PA
Read More
Mark provides great services and suggestion to save money. He has a wide range of skills & experience. Which is great for various projects. I have him doing many projects and will invite him back for more to do.
Anna T.
Morgantown, PA
Read More
Prompt and professional service, Very pleasant person. Wants the customer to be happy with his work. Prices were in range with other bids. Hard worker. Doesn't waste time. I would hire him again and recommend him to others.
Norman Z.
Blandon, PA
Read More
Mark was very personable and professional. I would recommend Harda Electric to my friends.
Kathy W.
Birdsboro, PA
Read More
Mark was absolutely the best. Came out on a Sunday in a moments notice. Installed a hot water heater in a few hours and we were back up and running. Down to earth guy and very friendly. Would highly recommend to others.
Steele M.
Leesport, PA
Read More
I am a Senior Citizen & try to give informative down to earth ratings ratings as per Service honest Pricing & Quality...I Knew the exact serial number & Gas heater that I wanted installed so I could compare Apples to Apples.. I got 4 estimates.. Mark Harda gave honest IN HOME solid estimate and Quality Service..Mark disposed of old gas water heater & installed new 40 gallon fan operated gas hot water heater with expansion tank adjusted to 55 psi as per pressure to house. At this writing I would recommend Mark Harda Professional Service & would hire him again for contracting Services

Ready for us to get to work?

We’re ready to get to work on your upcoming project to ensure you get exactly what you want for your home. Give us a call, email, or fill out our contact form and get the ball rolling.

Awards we have received